CLICK HERE to visit School of Law

The School of Law is one of the units within the College of Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Nairobi. It has three departments, namely, Public Law, Private Law and Commercial Law, each of which is headed by a Chair. The Academic and Administrative head of the School is the Dean. The highest policy making body at the school is the School Board which is chaired by the Dean and whose membership comprises all academic members of staff, a representative of the support staff, student representatives, the Chairs of the Kenya Law Reform Commission and the Law Society of Kenya.