## **UNIVERSITY OF NAIROBI**

## **ACADEMIC DIVISION**

## **QUALIFIED VOTERS FOR ELECTION OF DEAN 2021**

The relevant University Statute lists those qualified to be members of the School Board, and hence eligible to vote as follows:

- (i) Dean of the Faculty/School;
- (ii) All Professors, Associate Professors, Senior Lecturers, Lecturers, Assistant Lecturers and Tutorial Fellows of the departments of the Faculty and College Librarian;
- (iii) Members of teaching staff of Departments, Institutes and Schools associated with the School and who are teaching students in the current semester:
- (iv) One selected student representative elected by secret ballot, from each year of study, from among full-time students of the Departments of the School:
- (v) Such other members not exceeding five in number, and not being members of the full-time academic staff of the University, appointed by Senate on the recommendation of the School Board.

ACADEMIC REGISTRAR